Feed on
Posts
Comments

Archive for the 'Announcements' Category

Just in case you missed the Small Pieces Loosely Joined 2.0 jam, D’Arcy Norman and Brian Lamb have combined to make it freely available here (as a m4v or mov file) or on Blip.tv here (as a flv or m4v file). Enjoy!

Read Full Post »

Well, here’s a test… (MAC) Learning Environments Presentation [edit] Genetically recombining a Blog and Wiki [edit] Collaboratory Context The University of Mary Washington has taken the small pieces loosely joined philosophy to heart. Over the last several years UMW has concentrated the lion’s share of its instructional technology praxis upon crafting learning environments through open [...]

Read Full Post »

Follow along

The website (blog/wiki and resources) are available online at: http://openconnectedsocial.learningparty.net

Read Full Post »

D’Arcy Norman has already announced the (Mac) Learning Environments presentation that will take place this Wednesday, April 25, 1:00pm EST (10:00am Pacific, 11:00am Mountain, etc…). D’Arcy, Brian Lamb, and Alan Levine will be re-visiting some of the generative ideas from their 2004 presentation “Small Pieces Loosely Joined” (you can see the archived wiki here) that [...]

Read Full Post »

A course about the evolving nature of small tools loosely joined. Syllabus, course description, and assignments forthcoming…

Read Full Post »